A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

The Losing Grip

It’s hard to hold my ground
When I’m standing up to fear
It’s hard to keep from screaming
When I feel a pain so sheer

It’s hard to see the truth
When I’m looking through my tears
It’s hard to keep on holding
When I know the end is near

I never thought it would be like this
I always thought that I would fight
Didn’t think I’d lose my grip
And now I lie here dying

I don’t want to feel this way
I got nothing left to say
Because I’m lying here broken
Wounds which healed once again open

This is the path I’ve chosen
I feel the end drawing closer
I’m lying here broken
Because I’m just a loser

Creative Commons License
The Losing Grip is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.

5 responses

  1. Queen of the Dark Asylum

    good one there dude.and I don’t believe that you’ve lost yet. SO YOU CANNOT CALL YOURSELF A LOSER. =D

    July 18, 2008 at 3:34 am

  2. stfallen

    “It’s hard to see the truthWhen I’m looking through my tearsIt’s hard to keep on holdingWhen I know the end is near”good stuff dudehave you read any of my poetry?it’s on the blog…and also on my deviantartpoetry and mostly lyricsyou could’ve ended it better though :Ploser 😛

    July 18, 2008 at 9:44 am

  3. FRGT10

    thanks guys.. i was feeling like a loser when I wrote this so it ended that way

    July 19, 2008 at 1:52 am

  4. IMRAN BASHEER

    Words put so well together, stands so strong right by each other expressing the inner feelings of a person you have done so well. I am moved or touched, would be an understatement. Knowing someone goes through such emotions is rather painful if one has already walked down the same path. I am truly amazed by the way you’ve put together such a wonderful masterpiece. I just couldnt resist not leaving a comment! To many more ahead…the unsilent dawn… awaken – ally – amaze ( think hard.. ull know what i mean )

    July 30, 2008 at 8:30 pm

  5. IMRAN BASHEER

    my comment was for ur entire blog!

    July 30, 2008 at 8:43 pm

Leave a Reply

