A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Blood & Ink

Shadows of a thousand doubts seep in
Lingering, clouding up the thicket of my mind
My only escape is this pen and paper
My Excalibur, a key unlocking the gateway to my soul
My weapon of choice, my only protection
I find solitude in words, once unfamiliar thoughts
Like a dagger shedding blood of an enemy
I draw first blood from my pain

I write my thoughts, my pain, my everything
To break the invisible chains holding me
To hold on when I know I’m falling
To open my eyes to the things I can’t see
To escape from the enemy in me

A master of the art of escape
Crumple up the paper if I feel perfect
I know that the paper will never be perfect again
No matter how hard I pretend
So I write my thoughts, my pain, my everything
And lock it in a box for no one to see
A smile to disguise myself
The world will never feel the pain
And the paper will one day be forgotten
And the world will never ever know

Creative Commons License
Blood & Ink is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License

4 responses

  1. stfallen

    hahaah nice one mankeep ’em coming 🙂

    September 7, 2008 at 7:19 am

  2. Foxhound

    Bloody escapists! LOL!

    September 14, 2008 at 8:32 am

  3. nifraz

    Its good to express your feeling rather than suffering with it!

    September 19, 2008 at 6:59 am

  4. Donald B. Dousharm

    either a crumpled life or a locked box has become unraveled and unlocked through blogger.Very cool!

    September 19, 2008 at 8:33 am

Leave a Reply

