A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

The Third Law

I walked away, trying to stay
I hurt myself, trying to be safe
I looked within, trying to look away
I trapped myself, trying to escape

I gave it up, trying not to give in
I lost myself, trying to finally win
I fell out of line, trying to keep within
I became a sinner, trying not to sin

I held your hand, trying to let go
I missed the shot, trying to hit home
I became a void, trying to be whole
I became the enemy, trying to be a hero

I opened the door, trying to keep it shut
I embraced my pain, trying to become numb
I blinded myself, trying to see in the dark
I broke myself, trying not to fall apart

I became a failure, trying to achieve
I lost my faith, trying to believe
I fell to the floor, trying to be on my feet
I killed myself, trying to live free

Creative Commons License
The Third Law is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License

4 responses

  1. stfallen

    damn.good one.

    October 30, 2008 at 1:53 pm

  2. realskullzero

    Dude awesome !! Keep it up…

    October 30, 2008 at 5:10 pm

  3. TheWhacksteR

    DUDE!! simply awesome. your best so far IMHO.. really dug into this one. love the contradiction in each line. i’ll say ot again AWESOME!!

    October 31, 2008 at 5:20 am

  4. FRGT10

    thanks dudes!

    November 1, 2008 at 8:53 am

Leave a Reply

