A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Sometimes I

Sometimes I feel like a stranger, because I can’t recognize myself. Sometimes I want to let go, although deep inside I know I have to hold on. Sometimes I wish I could read your thoughts, so that I know what you think of me. Sometimes I wish you would see me for who I really am, so I could come out of the shadows. Sometimes, I wish that words were weapons because they are all I have. Sometimes I wish I had a reason, so I could understand why. Sometimes I wrap myself in fear, afraid of something I can’t see. Sometimes I wish I had never given up, so I wouldn’t have to envy people who didn’t. Sometimes I lie, because I’m afraid of the truth. Sometimes I smile, just to show that I’m not dead inside. Sometimes I get lost, trying to find myself. Sometimes I hope tomorrow will be better than today, like today was better than yesterday.

Creative Commons License
Sometimes I is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License

6 responses

  1. Lady divine

    “Sometimes I hope tomorrow will be better than today, like today was better than yesterday.”How I wish that works and is true…:)Lovely words…. lovely post… and made me connect with it too..:)

    November 7, 2008 at 4:20 am

  2. tashuditha

    awesome stuff… I can so relate to it…

    November 7, 2008 at 10:50 am

  3. TheWhacksteR

    ‘like today was better than yesterday’optimistic ending.Nice stuff once again! i like this reflectuve streak ur in 😀 ciao

    November 7, 2008 at 11:39 am

  4. FRGT10

    its the optimism that keeps us going although it can be vague at times

    November 8, 2008 at 6:23 am

  5. Pavithri

    Wow… this just left me awed..It got me thinking we really do all those things, subconsciously.. What hit me the most was this;”Sometimes I feel like a stranger, because I can’t recognize myself. Sometimes I want to let go, although deep inside I know I have to hold on.”

    November 9, 2008 at 8:40 am

  6. FINroD

    wow mate “Sometimes I lie, because I’m afraid of the truth. Sometimes I smile, just to show that I’m not dead inside. Sometimes I get lost, trying to find myself” this is the first poem i’ve ever read tht i really like.. and im a person who hates poetry… nice work

    November 9, 2008 at 7:48 pm

Leave a Reply

