A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Let the Embers Remain

A little bit more, to kill me a little bit more easily
The flames rage on beneath my feet
As you stare into my eyes with that smile so wide
But you don’t know that deep inside I’m happy to burn
Because I’m done with this life and the lessons I learnt
So I’m waiting until that fine day
For the sun to set on me, and I erupt into flames
Burning bright in the darkness above
Maybe I’ll shed the light that the world needs
Or be the pain when the world bleeds
Making my way to a corner of your mind
Where nothingness dwells
Lay my head on a pillow of hate
Quench my thirst with sips of rage
Pull you in with the tide as it overcomes me
In my salvation and your ignorance
We are nothing but souls lost wandering in the darkness
I will watch myself burn, in the mirrors of a thousand ashes
I will watch myself smile as my soul crashes
Into the caverns of a thousand deaths
Living for no cause
I’ll cherish the moment, my grieving loss

Creative Commons License
Let the Embers Remain is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License

10 responses

  1. Fallen From Grace

    “Come you lost atoms to your center drawand be the eternal mirror that you sawrays that have wandered far and widereturn and back into your sun subside”~Attaradoh huttho add me to your blogroll already -_-

    November 17, 2008 at 3:51 pm

  2. changeiseverywhere

    rays that have wandered into darkness wide*

    November 17, 2008 at 3:52 pm

  3. TheWhacksteR

    nice stuff dude!

    November 18, 2008 at 4:37 am

  4. The Troll of Colombo

    Oh no. Not another snob brat writing about shit he doesn’t understand, simply because it sounds cool and he gets to use fancy words. Dude get rid of your iPod and get a life.Don’t quit the day job.

    November 18, 2008 at 5:54 am

  5. FRGT10

    hmm so these are fancy words to u.. u truly are a troll.. at least u got that right!!i think its u who needs to get a life.and FYI i dont have an iPod

    November 18, 2008 at 7:28 am

  6. Middle Child

    this troll…it needs to go kill itself! it had the audacity to come and be an arse on my blog too ! good stuff UD. keep it up.

    November 18, 2008 at 12:06 pm

  7. FRGT10

    thanks MC.. take no notice of it.. must be something that’s roaming around the blogosphere seeking attention.. sad!

    November 18, 2008 at 4:03 pm

  8. tashuditha

    hey good stuff… 🙂

    November 19, 2008 at 11:29 am

  9. FRGT10

    thanks tash 🙂

    November 20, 2008 at 7:56 am

  10. Simply awed

    November 24, 2008 at 1:44 am

Leave a Reply

