A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

It Won't Be Me

Bleeding before my eyes
You reach out for me
A beseeching look in your eyes
My mind tells me to reach out for you
My heart tells me to look away
In a battle of senses I lag behind
And the loser becomes my mind

But I’m sorry
It’s something I can’t explain
Don’t worry
Somebody will come your way
And help you up on your feet
But tonight it just won’t be me
It won’t be me

Bleeding before my eyes
You haunt me in my dreams
I make excuses for myself
But I know that I can’t escape
This reciprocal pain
So I’ll try to close my eyes
Overlook my mind
And try to find, peace inside

And all I can say is

I’m sorry
It’s something I can’t explain
Don’t worry
Somebody will come your way
And help you up on your feet
But tonight it just won’t be me
It won’t be me

I hope you find peace of mind
Without me
I hope you find beauty in life
Without me
Without me
Without me, tonight

Creative Commons License
It Won’t Be Me is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.

4 responses

  1. OMG !!! THis is absolute brilliancy in one….
    I can’t seem to find the words. But its pure AWESOME! I like, very much!

    December 11, 2008 at 9:49 pm

  2. wow mate.. thts brilliant.. i wish i cud write like u man..

    December 12, 2008 at 9:28 am

  3. tashuditha

    awesomeness!!!!! love it… keep em coming…

    December 13, 2008 at 9:57 pm

  4. thanks y’all 🙂

    December 15, 2008 at 9:02 am

Leave a Reply

