A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Dance with the Devil

My complications seem to complete you
My tribulations seem to soothe you
I’ve become a victim of the bitter truth
I put myself together but came unglued

I broke the chains but I don’t feel free
I opened my eyes to something I can’t see
I’ll take the shame over my dead body
I feel the pain but where’s the glory

I came a long way until I finally realized
On the wrong road trying to make things right
Tried so hard to not get blinded by the light
I have to open my eyes to find my way tonight

I broke the chains but I don’t feel free
I opened my eyes to something I can’t see
I’ll take the shame over my dead body
I feel the pain but where’s the glory

Blood stains on the ground, my face is stained with tears
My daily façade has been washed away by my fears
Looking for escape, looking for that moment to run
Don’t pull the trigger; I’m on the wrong side of the gun

Creative Commons License
Dance with the Devil is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License

7 responses

  1. wow!
    I can read this over and over… and still find it stunning!
    Love the last two lines..
    just awesome!

    December 20, 2008 at 2:52 pm

  2. hmmm… nice
    lyrics eh?
    (:

    December 20, 2008 at 11:15 pm

  3. Don’t pull the trigger; I’m on the wrong side of the gun

    classic.

    December 22, 2008 at 9:54 am

  4. dee

    blogrolled 🙂

    December 22, 2008 at 12:03 pm

  5. Hallo! Thanks for adding me on your blogroll!
    Pretty deep writing on your blog, so definitely going to be returning the favour. 😉

    December 23, 2008 at 12:04 am

  6. tashuditha

    omg… amazing stuff!!! love it as uaual..

    December 23, 2008 at 11:12 am

Leave a Reply

