A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Underneath It All

There will be times when I maybe lost in my own world, where I will not speak to you. It will seem like I don’t care, or that I have no feelings for you anymore. It might seem like I don’t want you around, that I’m better without you. You might think that our time has come and that I moved on, and you’re left stuck with a broken heart. You might feel like you are alone in this world. That the only person you loved has left you behind. Remember that I have my dreams and I’m very passionate about them, remember that I have many regrets and I’m trying to undo them. These things will keep me tied down and focused on the light at the end of the tunnel. But I will never forget you. I never have. When you miss me, always know that deep inside I miss you too. I am not good at showing my emotions, I’m not good at being the best and I may act like a jerk sometimes. But I beg of you to keep in mind, that I’m good at being me when I’m with you, because you make me human, you make me forget everything I want to forget, even for a moment. When hope is fading I know where to look. Remember me, because I have never forgotten you. Underneath it all, I’m still there. Nothing has changed.

7 responses

  1. hear hear mate!

    January 5, 2009 at 1:04 pm

  2. thebohemiangypsy

    Crazy. I can relate almost everything you write to my life. Amazing post.

    January 5, 2009 at 1:15 pm

  3. Your stuff just keeps getting better and better dammit! 😛

    January 5, 2009 at 11:09 pm

  4. heavens……

    man… this is what I wanted to say but didnt find the words….

    Wow! Deep

    Hugs!

    January 7, 2009 at 4:11 pm

  5. hmm.
    congrats on the blogged rating.

    January 8, 2009 at 1:30 pm

  6. This is exactly what i want to hear from someone:( Only he’s not this articulate. lol.

    January 9, 2009 at 10:15 am

  7. Yeap. It’s called ‘Me’ time. =)
    Very very VERY well written!

    January 16, 2009 at 3:59 pm

Leave a Reply

