A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Way Out

Coming clean is the hardest thing
When I’m the victim of my crimes
The debris that was once a beautiful world
Now in the disarray that I left behind

How can I face myself and plead guilty
When regret is locked up inside
Inside the nothingness I took for granted
Is pain just a blessing in disguise?

If only words weren’t empty
And the tears didn’t sting my eyes
Would it make it easier
To live this life
If I could reverse reality
And let truth outshine the lies
Would it make it easier
To live this life

I never knew I’m falling until I hit the ground
And now I lie there broken waiting to be found
I close my eyes to look for a world sincere
The search is over now, but I’m still lying here

Waiting for someone to cure my disease
Waded out into the past trying to find relief
When bliss is synthetic, hate becomes a sport
Nothing is ever a mistake until you get caught

If fear was only a dream
And I had the strength to fight
Would it make it easier
To live this life
If I could erase the past
And define wrong from right
Would it make it easier
To live this life

Creative Commons License
Way Out is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License

2 responses

  1. I’m in awe man.

    January 20, 2009 at 4:04 pm

  2. tash

    loving it.. awesome stuff…:)

    January 21, 2009 at 10:18 am

Leave a Reply

