A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Twisted Whispers

I am the voice inside your head, echoing your dirty little thoughts
I am the lies you whisper when you are close to getting caught

I am the guilt you feel every time you look back on your life
I am the tears that sting your eyes on every lonely night

I am the hollow feeling inside that pit you call a heart
I am the skin that scratches your soul revealing who you are

I am the blood you spill when you cut your wrists for redemption
I am the drug that you abuse, your secret shameful addiction

I am the shadow you try to follow when you walk alone at night
I am the name you scream in ecstasy when you get fucked from behind

I am the face you spit at every time you look in the mirror
I am the darkness blinding you from seeing the world clearer

I am your last breath, which leaves you gasping for air
I am the road you walk on which leads to nowhere

9 responses

  1. really?
    you are? 😛

    March 24, 2009 at 10:21 pm

  2. Black Rose

    Oh wow… as twisted as it is, I can totally relate….

    “I am the blood you spill when you cut your wrists for redemption
    I am the drug that you abuse, your secret shameful addiction”

    Nicely done, I love the way I reminsce my life when I read your work.

    XoX

    March 24, 2009 at 11:39 pm

  3. Nice, that actually gave me perspective

    Keep ’em coming babe 🙂

    MWAH

    XoXo

    March 25, 2009 at 12:03 am

  4. blackexists

    doooooooooood!! what can i say? i lurrrved it. all dark and melancholic and oddly erotic. 🙂

    velly naice.

    March 25, 2009 at 8:48 am

  5. hmm… lets all go nowhere and end up somewhere..:P
    very nice..:)

    March 25, 2009 at 9:04 am

  6. tash

    love it… awesome writing!!
    I can totally relate…

    March 25, 2009 at 10:56 am

  7. delilahsays

    Nice. Love it.

    March 25, 2009 at 11:44 am

  8. sabbyaz

    Yowzer.
    So raw. Loved it!

    March 25, 2009 at 9:22 pm

  9. Just tagged u man, let it rip….
    as always great stuff!

    April 2, 2009 at 11:58 am

Leave a Reply

