A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Death | Afterlife

Pulsating within my body
Diluting my brain cells
Constricting my pupils
The vibe flows up
From the lungs to the head
And then it flows down
Yet it’s not the end
Fleeting glimpses and flashing lights
My vision is impaired, the soul unwinds
It’s a world without pain
The bland seems to contrast
There’s a glare in my eyes
I can’t lose sight of
Flipping the bird to Newton’s theory
I’m on my way defying gravity
Quiet explosions in my head
Of a fragmented reality
Slipping through the seams
Unto my abstract dreams
I feel imaginary pins
As they prickle my skin
I’m sending transmissions to space
Watching elements of Technicolor
Chase away the grey
Inside an orb of quiet desperation
Flight becomes an inspiration
The world becomes holistic
My mind becomes atomistic
Fuelling my animal instinct
The feeling is addictive
Making me crave for more
Of something I know
That I can’t take no more
I try not to give in
But Death is taking over life
Quite lightheaded now
As I smoke my last puff
The herb tastes fine
And the feeling feels right
This is a happy ending
This is the afterlife

3 responses

  1. Hmm so this is what death is like. I want! 🙂

    April 21, 2009 at 7:29 pm

  2. N B

    Nice post. Just to let you know you are added to my blogroll :-)I’ve been a lurker on your blog every now and then. But finally decided to add 🙂 Keep going.

    April 22, 2009 at 12:36 am

  3. Indeed a nice blog post! =D

    May 19, 2009 at 7:51 pm

Leave a Reply

