A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Imagine

Today I missed you
Like I have never before
So I sat down wishing, not for you
But your picture I threw away
The letters that used to make my day
And the lies you put inside my head

My mind broke into a run
To the fields of yesteryear
I thought of how it used to be
When you used to taint my dreams
As you put my soul to sleep
Back to the days when I believed
The world isn’t further than you and me

Now I can only imagine
How it would have been
If you were still here
Would life be an empty sphere
Now I can only imagine
What if you were still the one?
Would you still complete me?
Or would we still hate who
We made each other to be?

Now I can only imagine
The faint memory of your touch
The smile on your lips
The day you broke my heart
Now I can only imagine
Everything that I missed
Everything that makes me
Sit here and only imagine

11 responses

  1. Moka?

    August 13, 2009 at 2:52 pm

  2. Oh wow Unsilent. Memories bring in a lot of questions and confusions. HUGS. So glad you’re back.

    August 13, 2009 at 3:30 pm

  3. Sabby

    I loved this

    August 13, 2009 at 5:44 pm

  4. haha nice to see the old poet back..lol

    August 13, 2009 at 11:14 pm

  5. Delilah

    beautiful.

    August 20, 2009 at 10:43 am

  6. http://gibletsays.wordpress.com/2009/08/20/under-unsilents-bed/

    lol, Giblet seems distressed 😀

    August 21, 2009 at 11:16 am

  7. Beautifully written and very touching.

    August 21, 2009 at 3:18 pm

  8. Chavie

    lovely! 😉

    August 23, 2009 at 2:19 pm

  9. The Passenger

    Love it. (:

    September 1, 2009 at 12:56 pm

  10. Loving it. =)

    September 11, 2009 at 11:18 am

  11. needsomesoup

    touchin mann.. heart breaks are not easy yea.. but we all i guess have to go through n think.. feel really weird looking back at myself how i too have the same kinda hurt, anger towards someone that i helped to get over the same.. and yea.. how that memory too wade with time.. i’m glad it does 🙂

    October 22, 2009 at 9:35 pm

Leave a Reply

