A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

A Prisoner of Your Eyes

Prisoner of Your Eyes

Your eyes inspire me in so many ways. There’s a dark beauty inside that resonates a story in my head. It heightens my pulse and makes my heart beat faster. It pierces my darkness and leaves me hanging for a moment. I’m a prisoner of your eyes, lost, alone and enwrapped in bliss. A passionate mystery in which I find escape.  An ephemeral wave of hope it brings, like the flickers of a candle about to burn out, glowing bright in its final moment before the darkness encloses. Just as it began, the wave ends, leaving me yearning for more. Yearning to look deep into your eyes again and embrace your soul to feel the warmth I’ve never felt. The whispers of your soul instigate the words I long to say, through my veins and into my fingers, on to a random piece of paper. Meanings form in black ink and the paper becomes a treasure. The treasure I lock away from the prying eyes of the world, so that I only I could read the story of your eyes. The story that illuminates the darkness and pieces together the fragments which fall apart, the story that sheds hope to the quiet desolation within, the story that reminds me of everything I yearn for and everything I will never attain.

4 responses

  1. Beautiful. I want to look into her eyes too 🙂

    December 8, 2009 at 10:34 am

  2. Chavie

    O.o

    nice set of eyes! 😉

    December 8, 2009 at 11:11 am

  3. Beautiful babe… And she does have gorgeous eyes. 🙂

    December 8, 2009 at 9:47 pm

  4. sabbyaz

    On closer inspection, it’s a bit obvious that those eyes belong to a dude

    O_o

    December 12, 2009 at 6:32 pm

Leave a Reply

