A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Addictions & Asylums

I’m weary
Oh so weary
Sick of all this white
Can you take me
Somewhere dark
I want to rest my eyes

I’m helpless
Oh so helpless
This numbness can’t be right
I lost the friends I had
Inside my head
Somewhere down the line

I’m afraid
Oh so afraid
Of the demons dressed in white
They frighten me
So much more than
The ones that come out at night

I’m broken
Oh so broken
Can you fix me back to right?
Your remedy
Took away my reality
I’ve forgotten how to smile

I am empty
Oh so empty
Help me feel for one last time
Please inject me
With the life I had
I just want to die tonight

11 responses

  1. Woah. Like woah dude.
    “Help me feel for one last time”

    Nice!

    February 3, 2010 at 10:42 am

  2. Duhhhhdeeeeee…
    You are like on a roll!
    Brilliant! 🙂

    February 3, 2010 at 11:38 am

  3. thanks machan.. u just jotted down all the emotions I’m going through right now… sigh…

    February 3, 2010 at 11:40 am

  4. Chavie

    I love the first verse man! But this is just perfect, awesome bit of work! 🙂

    February 3, 2010 at 7:41 pm

  5. This is lovely!

    February 4, 2010 at 2:34 am

  6. Thanks guys 🙂

    February 7, 2010 at 11:07 am

  7. This is super cute.

    October 5, 2010 at 4:48 pm

  8. Loved the read very much…thanks so much xx

    October 6, 2010 at 7:19 am

    • C.

      thank u! glad u enjoyed it 🙂

      October 9, 2010 at 10:45 am

  9. This is great work 🙂

    October 7, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    • C.

      thanks! 🙂

      October 9, 2010 at 10:47 am

Leave a Reply

