A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

You Are My Anarchy

I know your desires
like you know mine
I see through what
your fear hides
Don’t be afraid
for I have no shame
Let go of yours
it’s only a facade

You used to be twisted
How did you unwind?
Was it that easy
to resist your desires?
Teach me how
so that I can too
Maybe then I can stop
being a fool for you

But I still see
the sparks in your eyes
I long to set them ablaze
and stop living this lie
I wonder if you’ll follow
if I lead you in
Or will you choose to ignore
lock our world in a dream

But I believe in destiny
and I believe in tragedy
You won’t see me give in
for I see you linger
From now to infinity
Until I am your surrender
And you are my anarchy

16 responses

  1. Whacko

    hmmm.. some women can certainly warp reality no. good stuff

    February 6, 2010 at 8:09 pm

  2. Whatever you are smoking seems to be doing wonders to your creativity.
    Beautiful. Lucky girl 🙂

    February 6, 2010 at 8:11 pm

  3. the wonders of weed!
    awesome post 😀

    February 6, 2010 at 8:26 pm

  4. Chavie

    love this one! 😀

    February 6, 2010 at 8:35 pm

  5. “Teach me how
    so that I can too
    Maybe then I can stop
    being a fool for you” I love that. Har hard. real good shizz

    February 6, 2010 at 9:02 pm

  6. i 2nd whacko 😀 that said, this is gorgeous! 🙂

    February 6, 2010 at 10:05 pm

  7. i like the flow of this. cool

    February 6, 2010 at 10:09 pm

  8. Dude, this is brilliant. Absolutely brilliant… WOW… I echo Sabby 🙂

    February 6, 2010 at 10:23 pm

  9. “But I still see
    the sparks in your eyes
    I long to set them ablaze
    and stop living this lie
    I wonder if you’ll follow
    if I lead you in
    Or will you choose to ignore
    lock our world in a dream”

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    February 6, 2010 at 10:33 pm

  10. Woah, thank you all for the comments 🙂

    But I wasn’t high when I wrote this. Perfectly sober. Actually I haven’t been high for quite awhile now. 😉

    February 7, 2010 at 9:58 am

    • yeah we soooo believe you 😛

      February 7, 2010 at 9:59 am

      • but i’m super cereal!!! 😀 no really. i am.

        February 7, 2010 at 10:07 am

  11. whatever you’re on, must be damned good 😀 so’s the poetry

    February 10, 2010 at 10:29 am

  12. lovely flow.

    October 5, 2010 at 4:48 pm

  13. thanks for linking up…with us…
    support us by visiting a few poets near your entry…

    here is one of mine:
    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/what-can-you-see/

    October 6, 2010 at 12:19 am

  14. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/16/happy-birthday-wishes-to-talon/

    help visit Talon to wish her a happy birthday today,
    Thanks!

    October 17, 2010 at 2:05 am

Leave a Reply

