A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Now.Here

This moment
This frame of mind
I’m inside
Right here
Right now
Press pause and keep
My mind from running
Past this perfect place
I’ve created in my head
Stop the pretense
Kill the voices
Let me linger in this bliss
So that I can fight
The sin inside
With this strong serenity
This calm, this harmony
Right here
Right now
This is where I want to be
This is how I want to think
I just want my mind to feel
Free, again
The way it used to feel

4 responses

  1. Hmmmm.

    February 15, 2010 at 10:24 am

  2. This sounded very innocent to me.
    Sweet post.
    🙂

    February 15, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    • Thats because I am innocent 🙂 Thank you.

      February 15, 2010 at 2:08 pm

  3. unfurlingpassion

    Powerful writing, Unsilent.
    Sharp yet soft, personal and yet inviting.
    You make the reader Feel, and I am thankful you stopped by
    and showed me the way here.

    March 3, 2010 at 4:56 am

Leave a Reply

