A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Undead

I wear my heart on your sleeve
Act on your whims, thrust your blade in
Pierce my flesh and watch me bleed
Twist it around, let the blood ooze out
Onto your hands
See them glisten in the light
I see your delight
My pain is your pleasure
But a shadow in your eyes
To see me smile
With a bleeding heart
As you pined for my pain
You pined for redemption
But no, dear friend
We are far from the end
I see your confusion
Let me explain
You perceived
Your purpose to be complete
As mine bleeds to death
But take this as a lesson
You cannot kill
What is already dead

2 responses

  1. Chavie

    zombieland! 😀

    February 15, 2010 at 6:29 pm

  2. Jay

    God I’m liking this!

    July 4, 2010 at 11:29 pm

Leave a Reply

