A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Divided

Walking on the line
I never wanted to cross
Distant thoughts
Alluring dreams
Contemplating desire over loss
Took off the worn out mask
Soul searching in the mirror
Oh my love, for which is tainted
She holds me prisoner
In this comfortable cell
Yet I find this perfect reality
A little too close for comfort
I follow my shadow
As it leads me down
As far as it takes me
That’s where I believe
I rid myself of connection
And void myself of thought
I cross the line
I promised never to cross
And disconnect the dots
Till I’m left with the nothingness
That is empty
The nothingness
That is me

2 responses

  1. Sabby

    Beautiful. I have read this over like 10 times over…and counting 🙂
    Welcome back (I think)

    August 16, 2010 at 9:33 am

  2. tash

    nice 🙂

    August 17, 2010 at 4:03 am

Leave a Reply

