A new divide I created within, to make sense of the infinite futility that lies inside…

Disenchanted Romance

Disenchanted romance
Empty parties with silent music
Dead people slow dancing
Under the pale moonlight
I know this story
I know this memory
I sensed my loss for words
A long time ago
I still feel the same
But I try to play along
Knowing I was wrong

Believing in little
Merry go round dreams
Seeking the invisible
In the pale moonlight
I know what I’m meant for
And I can’t deny pain
Time may heal but I’ll remain
Broken forever and over again
Faded pictures
And catatonic lullabies
Defeated promises to never die
I know this road
I closed the door
I sensed my loss of reason
A long time ago
But I still played along
Knowing I was wrong
I walked away I walked alone

9 responses

  1. Dude. It’s like you’re inside my head!!!

    August 22, 2010 at 5:35 am

    • C.

      Read my twitter location 😛

      August 29, 2010 at 5:34 pm

  2. I can relate!

    lovely said.

    August 29, 2010 at 11:13 pm

  3. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/26/happy-birthday-2-lisa-plus-happy-belated/

    a butterfly award for you,
    Happy Belated Birthday!

    August 29, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    • C.

      thanks a lot 🙂

      September 1, 2010 at 4:04 am

  4. So much like my story.. very beautifully.. even though its a sad one (I like sad ones).. It’s done so lovingly..

    Nice flow of words..

    September 1, 2010 at 5:44 am

  5. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/09/06/the-celebrate-blogger-of-august-awards-announcements/
    Please help vote for August short stories, humor, art, or cooking awards…
    Happy Monday!
    u r nominated,
    when you vote,
    u win a vote for yourself…
    plus two awards on the bottom….

    September 6, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    • C.

      kewl will do.. thanks 🙂

      September 6, 2010 at 4:24 pm

  6. Here I come again-

    U r invited to Attend Thursday Poets Rally week 28. Please sign in below…

    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/09/08/agreement-4-poets-rally-week-28-participants/

    Poetry awards are to be given upon meeting the requirements…
    As first time participant, u r to visit and comment for 18 poets from participants list. Have fun!

    September 9, 2010 at 5:16 am

Leave a Reply

